Jan 15, 2012

The Inherent Racism Of Doves - Video

So here it is - the new ATP music video for the single.

Thanks to Piers & Sean for being the Pigeon.

Jan 12, 2012


I spent an hour yesterday walking through the streets of Brighton town with Piers from Stick in a Pot.

Piers sings on the forthcoming single 'The Inherent Racism of Doves'.

The two of us were recording a video for the single and I am pleased to say it went really well.

I have a bit of editing to do over the weekend and hopefully will have a new video to share with the world in the next week or so.

Jan 9, 2012

It's time to > GET AMONGST IT

The second Amongst The Pigeons album 'Get Amongst It' will be released worldwide on 23rd April 2012.

The album features 12 brand new tracks and will be preceded by a double a-side single released on 5th March 2012.

Get Amongst It was recorded over the last 18 months on various trains, planes, hotel rooms and finally finished and mixed in my very own Beat Shed Studio. I am really happy with how it sounds and cannot wait for you to hear it too...

The track listing is :
  1. FutureDeadRockStars
  2. The Man Who Smiles When Things Go Wrong
  3. The Inherent Racism Of Doves (feat. Piers Blewett)
  4. Campervan Sex
  5. Jaffa Clown Dog
  6. Sanity? Check!
  7. Spoilers
  8. Empties (feat. Chris T-T)
  9. Throwing Nightmares
  10. The Return Of The Red-Eyed Raver
  11. Send Out The Search Party (feat. Oxygen Thief)
  12. Within Frozen Time
For full details head to www.amongstthepigeons.info where you will find additional information and the ability to pre-order both the single and album.

There will be many more blog posts over the next few months with details about each track, the video for the single and other delights.

Jan 4, 2012

Two Thousand & Twelve

Hello Pigeon Lovers,

Hope you all had a great festival holiday period and enjoyed the last few weeks. I did.

I have however been very busy over the last few weeks writing press releases, making promo cd's and updating mailing lists galore.

I am almost ready to send out the promo copies of ATPLP2 > SINGLE 1 to national and local DJs and am really hoping for good things with this release.

These should all be send out by next Monday which will then lead me onto the album promotion.

The single is released on 5th March and the album is out on 23 April. Still seems a while off but believe me that's no bad thing considering how much promotion work I have got ahead of me.

Keep checking out the ATP website for news regards buying the single/album over the next few weeks.

Happy 2012 x